Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

I have made the first, tiny little move to financial independence. A small step on what will be a long journey but yay!

But my partner knows. Oh he knows and all the pitfalls he can put in place are coming my way. The verbal abuse is increasing in malice and the gaps between the episodes is decreasing. It is taking every single reserve I have not to give up.

The fact is I’m terrified of poverty. I know that sounds privileged and petty but I have kids and I need to make sure I am in the best possible position to care for them. And I have had a lot of professional experience working with extreme poverty – i know how hard it can hit and how quickly.

So i suppose my question is, has anyone successfully left slllloooowwwllyy, with their partner seemingly fully aware of the steps theyre taking?

KIP.
      Participant