Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Eve1
      Participant

Hello ladies

I often come on here to read posts and very occasionally reply. I’ve been working for a couple of months at a fairly simple job which was hard work at first but In used to it now. It’s potentially soon to be permanent and this is a great improvement on Other jobs I’ve had since leaving my abusive husband years ago. It was a great boost to get the job and as it’s part time I can work round my daughter. However, is difficult budgeting from month to month instead of weekly as in temp jobs and I’ve found myself this week with no money to put petrol in the car today, so my daughtethad to walk to school. This sounds minor but she was so anxious she had a panic attack in the morning. This, and the fact that I’m going to have to all my Dad for a loan until I get paid has just meant today, my day off had been kind of wasted. I’ve felt flat and got nothing done. It’s frustrating.

It makes me feel very bad about myself and that I’m bad with money, which my ex husband accused me of often, and so I wasn’t allowed to have any while he put money away each week for his hobby. I think I still struggle with how much I need for bills etc. I need to be more on top of it.

Generally, I feel much better than I have for a long time. I think some of this is down to not being in an abusive relationship of amy kind. I have to see my Dad but it’s manageable. Even though it’s coming up to (detail removed by Moderator) since my Mum died, I feel ok. I have nothing but happy memories of her which is lovely.

I have felt a strong urge to contact the man I was in a horrible relationship with until over (detail removed by Moderator) ago, but have resisted.

Just felt the need to write and try to lift myself up a bit. I think I’ll just write today off and give in to the lethargy.

Love to you, ladies
      Eve
      x

PizzaCrumbs
      Participant