Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      nbumblebee
      Participant

Hi,
      Ive just seem my counsellor not the best session I dont think but I wanted to share something I think may help others. We were talking about trama and cognitive behaviour and how people with trama like me i guess process their feelings and whats happened to them now Im not very good at explaining whats in my head so I am hoping one of the more clever ones among us can also help with this. The main points are fight flight freeze and i think she said faun but also hide. My goodness i do love to hide.
      I feel numb stuck sad fed up now i see now i sort of believe and accept what my husband does i thought id start fighting but I seem to have completly frozen almost like im depressed given up. My councellor says this is the frozen part of cognitive behaviour she says i tend to go from frozen to hiding and i need to get back to my fight. I was doing so well b4 covid got me and hes starting being so nice im back to self doubt self hate and i feel stuck here in a life i really dont like. But what she tells me about the frozen part really did seem like me, you freeze literally you cant see a way out a way through its almost like you really cant be bothered whats the point? Nothing will change he wont I cant and I wont ever leave so why bother?? Its like Im back to the start all over again but this time im just gonna close my eyes and not see pretend all is ok all is just normal just me being silly. Deep down way down I know its not ffs I know this is no life to live but I just cant find the strength the passion the want to keep fighting him on absolitly everything its all so exhausting.
      That is where I am and I need to get out of it.
      Anyone else heard of this? Anyone know a way through? Can anyone explain it better than me?
      Thank you xxxxxxx

Wants To Help
      Participant

Hi nbumblebee,