Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      theatrefridays
      Participant

hi everyone. I am new to this. Well, I have read lots of topics but never wrote on myself so here I go! I am in an emotionally abusive relationship – which I realise after about (detail removed by moderator) (since the birth of my beautiful little girl) . The twist with my situation is that I am the bread winner – own the house, work every hour and have control of all the finances etc. He on the other hand wont/cant work or help in any way financially – he barely leaves the house, has no real friends and hates his family to boot (who are all also scared of his anger). Hes really depressed but refuses to admit it – Im the one who has all the issues- its me! (according to him). He was at uni for a while of which I supported him though – he tried it for 6 weeks then left – like everything else – and I continue to let him. H literally sits in our house abusing me and pretending to be busy moving stuff around his music studio which I paid for over the years . He likes telling me Im hopeless, and idiot and a bad mum..and guess what I do? Nothing. He controls the lot as Im am petrified of calling him out on it – as he will irrupt into a rage like you have never seen (well I guess maybe you have) I’ve only just started to open up about the reality of my life. And it hurts. Because someone like me who could have everything has actually nothing – its all a mirage. So thats me in a very small Nutshell. It embarrassing and shameful. Oh to have the courage to kick him out..I haven’t by the way. and I dont think he would ever leave anyway. Hes firmly routed in the house. He will never leave it. not even to nip the corner shop.

SunshineRainflower
      Participant

Hi there,