Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Mum2
      Participant

Hi everyone, this is my first time using a Forum. I have been with my husband for (detail removed by Moderator) years now, the abuse started when I told him I was pregnant with our son just over (detail removed by Moderator) years ago, Physical, Emotional and Mental abuse, my depression and anxiety has got so much worse since being with him, the constant lies and signing up to dirty websites, he has got me at the point where I am writing everything down, dates and times of things that I have told him as I am constantly doubting myself, he has stripped away any confidence that I had, telling me that I’m such a bad mum, wife and friend. At this point in my life, I am in the process of trying to leave him but I’m finding it very hard to find the strength xx

Watersprite
      Participant

Welcome mum2 – you are not alone on here. You are much further on than you realise already you can see this as what it is – abuse and you know you need to get out. You and your children deserve a life that is safe and free and happy. It is a big step keep taking notes as long as safe call women’s aid and maybe read Lundy bancroft why does he do that it’s an eye opener. I got out not been easy but the best thing I ever did for me and the children. It’s difficult so build a support network speak to your GP open up to safe people if you can. I wish you the very best and believe in you x

Sleepypigeon
      Participant

Hi mum2,
      Just wanted to say hello and well done for finding this forum and reaching out. I’m so glad I found it, everyone is so kind and understands. Reach out to womans aid and build some support for now and when you leave. Your not alone. Sending warm wishes, strength and hugs to you x

Mum2
        Participant

Thank you so much for replying, I am in contact with Women’s Aid and they are helping me find other accommodation, they have been fantastic xx

Seekingclarity1
      Participant