Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Greyskydarkdays
      Participant

I have a few diploma’s passed a few courses over the years to have something good for me, never actually followed threw with anything, not because I don’t want to, but I find I don’t no how to talk to people, when I passed my last course (detail removed by moderator) I was so pleased as I’ve been working towards this but I feel so small talking to ohther women, it will be something I plan to take up after Christmas and after I’m free of my relationship, but I have no confidence in what I do, no knowledge of how to make small talk and be comfortable in what I’m doing, I get so anxious about it that I can’t think strate then I mess up and get confused with what I’m doing, I really would love to be successful one day, but I feel as tho my inner me is scared, I don’t no how to overcome my fear of people

duvetday
      Participant

Hey Greyskydarkdays,
      Sorry to hear you feel this way. I can really relate. I have such low self esteem and confidence and get really anxious around people. I’m sure you will get there and slowly build your confidence up. Even tho I haven’t experienced this yet, there are other women who have posted really positive and inspiring stories of them finding themselves and having confidence to do different things. You will get there. Also, well done on your courses, that’s great 🙂 x

Greyskydarkdays
      Participant