Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Queenbabyie40
      Participant

Hello all, I am new here, was severely abused by my husband for (detail removed by moderator) and tells me it’s my fault that he beats me, and asks me to apologise to him. My step daughter also abused me. Am really praying to be healed it’s a lot. Am very happy to be here

Queenbabyie40
      Participant

I wrote a song on Domestic Violence titled (detail removed by moderator) after a while as I couldn’t talk to anyone about what I was going through,( later had courage to tell my cousin and my brother) the track will be ready in (detail removed by moderator), I want to donate all proceeds from it to Women’s aid,(but don’t know how to go about it) you are doing a fantastic job. The lady I chatted with at the peak of my abuse was really helpful. I am at a safe place now and waiting to be rehoused properly hopefully. I am a gospel artist, I have been talking about the issue of DV a lot on my social media.

Lisa
      Main Moderator

Hi Queenbabyie40

Welcome to the forum! I am sorry to hear about what you have been through, it’s not your fault at all and you are not to blame. I am glad you are in a safe place now and have support.

It’s amazing that you have written a song, you must be very talented. Your music will really help others to heal. Good luck with everything.

Take care

Lisa

Eggshells
      Participant

Hi Queenbabyie40,

Welcome to the forum.

What a lovely idea, how wonderful to be so talented. Raising public awareness in a way that is meaningful and accessible to people is so important.

I hope we hear more from you soon. xx

Queenbabyie40
        Participant