Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Bella
      Participant

hi, I’m new to this, I have been in a relationship for a number of years but now my ex-partner is on remand and has been since I went to the police. I have lots of mixed up feelings, I know it is the right thing to do to see it through to court, but I have been getting messages from his mum stating how she isn’t coping without him, I have no heart or compassion.
      My ex abused my son physically by hitting and kicking, with my daughter the abuse was more emotional and verbal and myself physical and emotional.
      I am now being threatened by his mother that he will find a way “pay me back good,” I think this may involve trying to get me in to trouble at work. I could end up being suspended pending investigation even though it will be lies.
      I am so tired and worried, on one side I want to withdraw my statement, but on the other I know that I will loose police protection and support. I’m so confused and tired.
      I have now asked his family to stop messaging, at this she became angry. Will following things through be worth it. I know I have too for my children but there seems to be so many others getting hurt through it, and will I be able to stop him from hurting us anymore?

Twisted Sister
      Participant

really sad that you are receiving emotional pressure from his mother on top of everything else you have to deal with, and its courageous of you to have got to this point and to post about it!

I’d deal with it all legally, and cut communication with her verbally. Anything written like these threats should be reported, even the verbal threats should be reported too. Maybe you could speak to work about the mess to someone you feel will deal with it responsibly and have your back should there be any backlash?