Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      tobefree
      Participant

Hi I am new to this and its been difficult to decide to post.

I keep questioning what happened with me and my ex husband is abuse or not…people keep telling me it is but I can’t quite grasp it.

After I had my daughter and survived a traumatic birth where we both lost our lives I wanted more time off for mat leave. My ex said if you can financially support yourself do it.

I ended up going back to work and paying childcare without my ex helping pay for it.

Back in (month removed by moderator) I knew I wasn’t happy but took me til ( month removed by moderator) tell him. After this he grabbed my arm and it scared me senseless…he said sorry but I push people to far. He turned my sister against me telling her I had lost the plot and lost a relationship with her til recently. In (month removed by moderator) moved out after him saying your my wife and your going no where. The day I left he followed me around the house and packed my stuff up with me.

I took my daughter back to see him one evening and told him we were 50/50 to blame and he went mad! Shoved me, verbally agressive and got up in my face goeding me to fly at him which I didn’t. All in front of my daughter!

Since then he had spread malicious rumours, told his solictor I intimidate him, and questions my parenting!

He is always late picking up my daughter for visits and dropping her back, wet nappies just general lack of care.

I am so so scared he will take her and not bring her back and have panic attacks every weekend. He scares me and I just don’t know what to do. I have no confidence or self esteem and just struggle daily with huge anxiety. I am attending support groups but nothings working. Weekends I truly dread.

Falling Skys
      Participant

Well done for posting you are so brave.

I always thought things were 50/50 but its not these abusers manipulate us to we snap, so we look like ogres and make us question our sanity.