Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Unsure2021
      Participant

Hi I have never done this before and feel like I’m doing something wrong writing anything. I have recently left my emotional abusive ex of (removed by moderator) years. I found out he had threatened to kill my son among other things, it is hard to get by each day with the guilt and anger I feel towards myself for allowing this man to treat my son this way, the way he treated me should not have affected me to not see the way he treated my son. I am still getting phone calls, texts and emails I have blocked his number but he keeps calling off different numbers, I’m scared he will come round to the house as this is what he is saying. I want to keep all my children safe but can’t afford a lawyer I feel trapped, it’s my word against his and he is so good at making people see things his way.

diymum@1
      Participant

id be calling the police to let them know the situation. give them the heads up? what he has threatened is criminal i mean literally the police will take your side. tell them he is good at manipulating. will your son talk to them? i had to do this with my kid he attacked her and we went to the police – i was believed. please get in touch with the dv police and just say what youve said above. when were being abused its hard to see clearly and its very hard to parent. youll get through this xx

Eggshells
      Participant

Hi Unsure2021,

Welcome to the forum, I’m sorry to hear of the circumstances that brought you here.

Please contact your local dv charity for support. The help that you will get from them varies from place to place but hopefully they will be able to support you and advise you.

It might be worth trying to find out if you can get legal aid.