Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Hyrule Warrior 333
      Participant

Hi everyone, I’m new to this. . .

Everything is so overwhelming atm. My feelings are like a roller coaster. One minute i feel strong, then there’s days where I feel like an idiot for putting up with what was happening around me, days where he takes my strength from me. I hate that feeling where even though I’m not with him anymore, he still has this hold over Me where he thinks he can still control me or the situation around me especially when it comes to our little girl. It’s so hard sometimes

Lisa
      Main Moderator

Hi Hyrule Warrior 333,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for sharing with us. It takes a lot of courage to reach out so I hope you find the forum a supportive place to be with others who understand.

If you feel like you are in need of some additional support, you could chat to a Women’s Aid worker in confidence via our Live Chat service (open 10am-6pm every day). They won’t tell you what to do, but can discuss your situation and signpost you to other support that’s relevant for you. You can access the chat service here:
      https://chat.womensaid.org.uk/

Please do keep posting when you are able to.

Best wishes,

Lisa
      Forum Moderator

Bestchance07
      Participant

I get you! One day I feel strong, one day I am sobbing my eyes out uncontrollably xx

Eggshells
      Participant

Hi Hyrule Warrior 333,

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on getting out.

I’m wondering how long you have been out? If it’s early days for you then the rollercoaster of emotion is normal.

It does usually settle down and the ups and downs last longer but can feel less extreme. Whatever you are feeling, the forum is always here for you.

Hyrule Warrior 333
      Participant