Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Unsettled
      Participant

I’ve never done this before and it’s terrifying.
      I feel like I’m loosing it. I feel like I can’t have a cohesive thought patten. I’m constantly questioning myself and my truth. I have no sense of self anymore. I feel lost and alone all the time.

Bettertimesahead
      Participant

Hi
      You’re not alone on here. Please keep reading and post when you can. I’m still going on my journey but despite all the trauma I can see it does get better and so it will for you, when you’re ready.

Darcy
      Participant

Hi my beautiful Angel … Unsettled,
      Welcome to the forum… as bettertimesahead said you are not alone.
      When I was with my ex I read a quote saying
      ”you are never so lost that your Angels don’t know where you are” … I found this really comforting, and what ever your faith/belief you can relate it to that. Someone knows where you are and you are hear for a purpose, this is all just part of the process, the journey.
      I would say right now you really need to give yourself some serious self care. A lady on here once posted about taking care of yourself like you would a small child and its a great analogy.. or maybe how you would care for a wounded animal. You would be gentle and give it love, you would ask what it needed and give it hugs and nourishing food and let it rest and relax, you would sing to it and dance and just be.
      It does get easier but it does take work and investment in yourself. Where your thoughts go, your energy flows, so if you are always thinking of him you are not putting any energy into you and your life.
      I always recommend reading or listening to Louise Hay, You Can Heal Your Life.
      Even one thing a day to change things from a negative to a positive will set you on the right path.
      Keep posting and reading the forum, stay connected
      Sending you love and support
      Darcy xx

Unsettled
      Participant