Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author

Some of you will probably recognise my username I’ve been posting on here on and off for about 2 years maybe longer.
      I am no longer with my daughters dad, it feels amazing to say that. I always used to feel bad or sad when I’ve split with him in the past and I always ended up missing him etc. But honestly it wasn’t like that this time. I felt myself get happier and happier each day and I felt free. Ive had fleeting thoughts of “life is good” which is amazing because for so long I’ve loathed that I was stuck with him. I have been referred for counselling which I’m finding really helpful. I am smiling and slowly starting to let myself enjoy life again, almost like a baby learning to walk-slowly and unsteady at first but definitely always making progress. Unfortunately he is trying to make things difficult as always. He is using contact with our daughter as a way of still abusing me. I want something drawn up formally that these are set times and days he sees her. Does anyone know where I can go to get this please? Am I best off contacting a family solicitor, I don’t even know if that’s something they can do without taking it to court? Does anyone have any experience of this please? I don’t want to stop him seeing her as she enjoys spending time with him but I don’t want to have to deal with his nonsense through our daughter either! Thanks.

KIP.
      Participant