Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Oceanastar
      Participant

I have been posting a little bit on here but i am still new to this whole thing.
      I left him, took me a few times but i did it and I have no intention of going back but how hard is it once you are out. I am surfing friends and family homes with my daughter because he will not leave the family home its a joint tenancy. I have been in touch with the authorities all i get is that they do not get involved in domestic disputes but have referred me to a local DV, however i am still responsible for the rent if he doesn’t pay. I have been assigned a case worker but not heard anything. I have no real evidence of what was happening in the relationship (i dont think your told in growing up school to carry a recorder and take photographs every day) its just really my word although i am told to try and go back and amicably and sort the tenancy ourselves, take a third party if necessary, i have left because it was abusive!
      I work full time and my daughter is in full time daycare to which i am paying. Hes left me in debt which yes i know i am responsible for, But how is this even fair!
      Hes contacting me regularly trying to get me back, demands to speak to his daughter upsets her then nothing for days. Hes asked for contact which i will allow only with being there at friends and family homes because its been abusive and he was high as a kite on cocaine which is where most of this has stemmed from. I have read i should allow access as its in best interest of the child (i completely dont agree with this) but i am afraid i will damage my daughter, cause more trouble and be looked bad on. My head hurts with the whole mess!