Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      doglady
      Participant

Hi there,

I am new to this so please bare with me. I just do not know what to do anymore, I feel like my head is going to explode): I think I have come too the realisation that my partner has been emotionally abusing me for years, I only figured it out when I came across the term ‘gaslighting’. He just makes me so b****y small all the time! Nothing is ever good enough for him, he moans when I work to much, he moans when I work to much. He called me fat for a good (detail removed by moderator), even telling everyone that (detail removed by moderator) as if it was some kind of incentive. I did actually loose quite a bit of weight, he then proceeded to tell me I was too skinny. He has done some really really stupid things ei (detail removed by moderator) we went on a night out, we came back and he instantly started on me for no reason, calling me some really awful names. He then proceeded to get into his (detail removed by moderator) drunk and (detail removed by moderator) and ended up putting himself in intensive care. He made me feel so bad about what he done, he said (detail removed by moderator). This same scenario happened (detail removed by moderator), this time I stayed at home with our child and he went out, he was so b****y drunk when he get home, he threw up everywhere but I just felt it and cleaned it up, he then done it (detail removed by moderator) and that was it, I did tell him to get out (I now regret that decision) he then started calling me the horrible names again and picked up (detail removed by moderator) just smashed it right in front of me, told me to sleep on the sofa and he got back into bed! This was all while my child was sleeping in the next week..he has never been violent towards me but that really out things into perspective.