Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Innominate
      Participant

Hello, I’m very new to this and don’t really know what to write other than my thoughts. I’ve spent the past few days reading other posts and it has helped a lot it’s given me strength day to day.
      I question every single thing I do in my life and I don’t know if it’s me or my partner/child’s dad. He’s very clever with everything he does and says nobody ever sees what he says just how I react. He’s threatened to tell secrets about me if I didn’t sleep with him. My opinion is irrelevant in every situation and he makes sure I always second guess myself. I no longer feel like a woman I feel like a child I don’t know how to dress or act anymore. I’m always looking for a second opinion with everything. Yet nothint is ever my fault. Every time I put a picture on Instagram or Snapchat he accuses me of being a (detail removed by Moderator) and wanting attention off other males. He never compliments me and he’s even admitted to not doing because he knows it will make me feel confident. I want to leave and I know that’s best for me and my children but I’ve done it before and ended up going back. He says it’s me that gives him attitude and I’m the one that causes everything all the arguments are my fault. He calls me pathetic and tells me to grow up if I try and voice my opinion. He left me sobbing in my room for (detail removed by Moderator) the other day and when I went to him begging for a cuddle he said (detail removed by Moderator). We’ve been on holiday for the (detail removed by Moderator) and it’s just been worse we’re back home (detail removed by Moderator) bur he’s said he isn’t leaving our family home because he’s on the tenancy and if I do anything to change it he will ruin my life and make nobody want me or even my own family.

Bananaboat
      Participant