Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Peacethroughhealing
      Participant

The other day I posted in Positive Moments. First time since being on the site. For the first time I don’t miss him I despise him for what he’s done to me. I was broken hearted, feeling destroyed by him but after dealing with numpties in the police for the best part of last year I have now found a supportive domestic abuse officer who feels we have a case and given what she has found out about his past. There’s a lot I don’t know, more than I got the disclosure for. I have work involved now too and they are concerned he’s there. I am a freelancer and I have turned down work because I’m sick of seeing his face in there. I’ve put together a long timeline and am now putting all of the relevant texts and emails, of which there are hundreds, onto a memory stick. I want justice and I will not rest until I get something. He walks off into the sunset having trampled all over me, no way.

fizzylem
      Participant

Both my fingers are crossed for you PTH; you have made strides. You sound calmer, more at peace, together. It’s really good to know you have this domestic abuse officer, just wish all forces had one. Keep us posted then as I’m sure you will; and look after yourself x

Peacethroughhealing
      Participant