Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      AnkaBa
      Participant

Hello, I’m new to this and only just started trying to reach out for help and advice.
      I’ve been with my boyfriend for (detail removed by moderator), he had a heart transplant (detail removed by moderator) so I sort of care for him as there is a lot he can’t do. I moved (detail removed by moderator) miles away from my family to be with him.
      I haven’t seen my family in (detail removed by moderator) as he doesn’t much like them and makes me feel bad for speaking to them.

He gets angry if I talk to my dad or spend too much time on the phone with my mum.

He immediately took a dislike to my friends for no reason and has alienated me from them so I have no one apart from him, I’m alone in this country And all I have is him which is always reminds me of.

If I go out with work friends for work events (Christmas nights out) he gets verbally abusive while I’m out, texting me and asking constantly what time I’m coming home. If I get annoyed at him for it he says all he’s doing is caring for me and thinks I gaslight him.

I’m also the only person he has, he has bad mental and physical health and relies on me, he can’t deal with any stress, So if I tried to leave the upset would likely put him in hospital or worse. So I’m stuck.

I never got to see my Gran before she died and had to go home for the funeral, i wanted to go for (detail removed by moderator) to see everyone but he told me I could only go for (detail removed by moderator), and stupidly I listening because I’m scared to upset him. Because if he is upset it’s bad for his heart.

Due to this during arguments when he’s shouting at me I stay quiet and cry, then when I cry he says things like I’m painting myself to be a victim and mimics me calling him abusive.

I once forgot to take stuff out the wardrobe when we were moving and he got so mad he empty a bin bag of rubbish over me and told me to pick it up.