Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      purpleunicorn20
      Participant

I’m not even sure if this is worth asking about but im really upset and confused about it all.
      So something with my partner happened and i’m not sure if hes being indirectly controlling or whether i am overthinking it.

To give you the background i was planning to find someone where to live with my partner. We had been planning it for ages but he changed his mind and said he didn’t want to live with me. Later on he then changed his mind again but he didn’t want to commit fully. But i am a student so need somewhere to live (detail removed by moderator). Then another of my friends said he needed somewhere to live so we decided we would find somewhere together. My partner was fine at the time and we agreed if he found a job near he could later move in. At this point we haven’t found anywhere to live yet.

But now (detail removed by moderator) later he has got angry and doesnt want to live with my friend. This is because my friend didn’t say (detail removed by moderator) to him which really upset my partner. So my partner has now said i have to pick to live with my friend (who i made an agreement with) or him. I’m finding it difficult because if i drop my friend he will have no where to live for next year. However my boyfriend has said it would be weird for me to live with another guy and will break up with me if i don’t choose him.

Writing it all down it seems like such a stupid situation. But my boyfriend has become really angry about it. Because i said i can’t just drop my friend he kept saying i don’t care about him at all. And keeps saying he will break up with me if i don’t pick him. And he won’t pick up any of my calls for the past (detail removed by moderator). But he is also getting angry at me trying to sort things out.