Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Grateful123
      Participant

I’ve been in an on and off relationship with another woman for just over (detail removed by moderator). Within the first two weeks I started to notice red flags but chose to ignore them. Long story short I ended up having to move in with her as my own life was a mess and had nowhere else to go at the time. I feel like I have to walk on eggshells around her all the time because anything can set her off. She keeps calling me names that are degrading and when I speak up she tells me to stop being so sensitive and learn to take a joke. She constantly criticises everything I do. I can’t even (detail removed by moderator) without her telling me how to do it because I’m not doing it properly. She always has to one up me and makes out as if I’m so stupid I know nothing about anything in life. She just assumes I’m not good at doing anything and can’t do anything and that I’m useless. She will be standing somewhere asking me to go get something for her when she is closer to the item than I am. Can’t say no because she will tell me I’m a selfish c**t and huff and puff and get p****d off. She keeps being passive aggressive and replies to simple questions with arrogance. And it’s been getting worse. More recently we would be talking about something and for example when I mentioned that she hasn’t been helping out and paying her half of (whatever it is) when she promised to do so. She bought a new (detail removed by moderator) but was meant to give me money towards items she forced me to by on (detail removed by moderator). So I just mentioned it as it’s stressful because I can’t afford to pay it on my own. She then (detail removed by moderator) and asks who I’m talking to. So I told her I was messaging a friend on Facebook. Which for me is normal as I have no friends any where nearby so I need my online friends every now and then. Then she proceeds to tell me that I’m a lying b***h and starts accusing me of