Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Joanne
      Participant

Hello, I’m a newbie. I don’t really no where or how to even start as iv never spoken about this to anyone openly so it feels like I’m in a tornado so I’ll just start by saying hello and I hope everyone is ok.
      I guess I find myself hear because I have kept this a secret from everyone I no now for about (detail removed by Moderator)years up until I saw my care worker last (detail removed by Moderator). I had no intention of telling her as i find it easier to lie about my life and how happy and amazing it is. Just got married and been attacked twice once in (detail removed by Moderator) and at home both from my husband. Last attact i was a punched in the back of my head witch resulted in loss of sight in my left eye..i lied to the medical staff and said I banged my head but they knew I was lying..im so confused and my head is battered with so much stuff to the point were I just have a blank look on my face thinking empty thoughts because I can’t focus or even have the brain space to think about my future or a way to fix this. I feel lost..alone..scared and confused and to top it all of I’m trying to keep my Bipolar Disorder stable so I can function enough to get out of bed.
      I should have left the first time he attacked me before we got married but I’m the silly one to believe his lies..made to feel guilty and sorry for him…
      I’m right at the beginning of this journey and I have no idea what each day holds.
      Thank u for reading..x

SunshineRainflower
      Participant

Hi Joanne,

Welcome to the forum and I’m sorry to hear of what you have been going through. Well done for posting, it takes a huge amount of courage and the facing of incredible pain to admit that our partners are deliberately hurting us.