Viewing 24 reply threads
  • Author
      Madhouse
      Participant

Hi I’m new to this and not sure I’m doing the right thing but…
      My little one has just had a birthday and his dad my ex turned down coming to see him due to little man having (Detail removed by Moderator) and having his other kids that he didn’t want poorly so I let it go over my head it’s his lost but then on his birthday he didn’t even call or text till last thing at night when my son was in bed I was so disappointed I didn’t reply to his text and couldn’t talk to him for a few days (but bear in mind his always to busy to ask how he is I get a text or call once a week if I’m lucky) he tryed everyday but the last two when I finally picked up and called him back. I told him that I was upset and disappointed and that I just couldn’t talk to him. Everytime I spoke he talked over me being louder and putting the blame on me saying I should of called him or texted him on the day that it wasn’t his fault he forgot to send the message etc. Now I feel as if I have let my son down on his special day by not chasing his dad and doing more instead of waiting for him. Should I be taking the blame for this is it my fault. His coming (Detail removed by Moderator) too see him and I’m so worried and anxious about it I havnt even heard to see if he is still coming. I just want to do right by my son but am I really a bad mom am I letting him down and disappointing him.

Iwantmeback
      Participant

Hi @Madhouse, and welcome to the forum. It’s not your job to get him to call your son especially on his birthday, that date should be printed into his brain!!
      He’s punishing you because you had the audacity to ignore his calls and texts, his ego is hurt that’s all. 😠
      You could never let your son down my friend. You left his dad, you have him the greatest gift, a life without an abuser in it. You sound as if you’re not long away from him, he’s still calling the shots by the sound of things🤔