Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      chocolatefudgecake
      Participant

I have recently been involved in an attack and need help and advice from others who have been in that situation themselves.
      Im new to this so please bear with me, well im start from the top.

I met a guy a while back and thought things were going well as he was all loving and sweet, that was just over text aswell, we had been speaking for well over a month and things were looking up, then we decided to meet. This wasnt a bad thing as we had told each other pretty much everything, so there were no secrets or which i thought.
      So we met, hit it off straight away. Spent time talking more and more, it was going really well. Obviously i warned him about a sad family occasion which was happening over the weekend, he said he was fine with it and wanted to support me hence why he came to see me earlier, it was lovely he was so supporting and loving.

Then a couple of days later things took a turn for a worse, he was beeing quiet, clenching his fists and just beeing very moody. Alarm bells started to ring and i asked him to leave and was angry aswell, so that he went to do, i stupidly tried to stop him and thats when we ended up in a little rough and tumble.i ended up on the floor he ended up on the street.

I didnt think nothing of the bruises that appearered on my body, i was feeling low, i missed him stupidly. Then something just clicked and i phoned 101, im now waiting on news.

Its seriously knocked my confidence, i feel like its all my fault.