Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Whoopi5-
      Participant

Hi, so I’m completely new to this and it maybe a long one!
      I own a house with my partner and we have a young daughter.
      It was rocky before she came along, I had jealousy the first (removed by moderator) of the relationship (which i addressed) but after that he became easily angered and would loose it quickly. As an older mum and going through IVF I stuck with it as she was what we wanted.
      When she came along he changed even further, he became angry and didn’t treat me very well after giving birth. Nothing physical, but emotional drainage with the things he used to say and shout.
      He has suffered with mental health issues, physical health issues and now fast forward to (removed by moderator) years on we sleep in separate bedrooms (which he blamed on his health) and don’t really have any relationship at all.
      He gets angry a lot and looses it and he had gone over the top with our daughter.
      In short, he doesn’t work and spends 90% of his time in the spare room and when he does interact with our daughter he takes her up with him.
      I know it’s time to leave, but whenever I talk about it he says he doesn’t want the family to split and then gets angry, the last episode was he put the Christmas tree (removed by moderator) and took all the decs down (removed by moderator)!

He has rage incidents through drink, he doesn’t drink, but does at social events and now after numerous times of upset he’s not invited. The rage incidents happen at home verbally or he’ll lash out on my things. I hate to say it but the last incident was he raged with our daughter, not physically but emotionally and I know it upset her.

Getting to the point I want to reason with him and explain we just can’t live together as I can’t live with the way he is anymore, but I am scared on how he will react so am constantly avoiding it.