Viewing 13 reply threads
  • Author
      Chunkydunk
      Participant

Hi this is my first time writing to the boards. I have had (detail removed by moderator)) out after decades of physical & mental abuse. I struggled through Xmas & thought New year would be a new start & I could get on with my life. It’s been the total opposite! I can’t talk to my family as they all absolutely hate him & think that I should be so happy I got out.If I open up to friends they are shocked to the core as I come across as a strong woman(years of hiding the truth) People on here seem to be the ones that understand the pain getting out brings. My house is sold & I have no intention of going back with him, I’ve just found out he was thousands in debt when I left & he has got a new woman he is intending to marry for security, he got in touch & told me! but how do I move on? I am not in love with him but he can be such a charmer & liar that I think after all this time I’ll always love him. I have a appointment to see the Doctor as I have lost 3stone. I have also today arranged a therapist. My head is a mess & the pain is real, I never expected to feel like this & my age doesn’t help. Thx for letting me spew it out on here x

KIP.
      Participant