Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Prettyflowers
      Participant

Hi,

I’m new to this so not really sure how it works but here goes. I am really unsure if I was abused or not and also how to move forward from it.

At first he was fine, we got on so well and he was my best friend and I haven’t ever had that with any of my ex’s even though they have been long relationships. Soon enough I started falling for him.

The warning signs were there from the start. I didn’t want to get into a relationship with him until he sorted his anger issues out, but one night he basically forced me to agreeing to being with him and told me I couldn’t leave until I agreed. So I agreed, he said it wss just the drink and drugs so I sort of left it as that. As time went on he’d call me constantly, if I didn’t reply quickly he would either turn up to my house and accuse me of doing something, or he would call 100 plus times (I would only be sleeping). This happened daily but he would tell me he was doing it because he loved me so much and he was worried about me. He done lots of things during the time of us being together, he would kick the doors in in arguments so I couldn’t leave, he would smash everything up, he would damage my belongings, take my phone from me etc. All of this would always be about him accusing me of stuff with other men.
      I broke up with this person and whilst we wasn’t together I went out with someone once, he says this is because I done this behind his back and made me feel like a cheat because of it but we wasn’t together? And that is his reasons for acting like this.