Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Red1
      Participant

Hi I’m new to all of this, I’m married to a possible n********t, definitely a sulky boy with issues. We have teenage kids and for as long as I can remember neither me nor the kids can do anything right. He comes home from work and instantly is walking around, huffing and making snotty comments about mess (yes my house is cluttered, no it’s not even all my stuff but apparently his stuff is important and never in the way…) usually the dishes is the main thing but if they’ve been done we get “shame you don’t bother any other day” and then looks for something else to complain about.

Every so often something will be thrown- he’s careful not to do this while any of us are in the room as I have left him before following major tantrums where things were thrown carelessly and came too close to me. Doors are slammed, he shouts and swears.

His sexual advances turn my stomach now and whenever he asks I always say no but he still tries it on, groping until I either give in for some peace or go rigid til he realises it’s a no, if he really doesn’t get the message I leave the bedroom so it’s clear.

It’s never been physically violent, only the groping could be quite rough and anytime I say ouch or whatever he says that didn’t hurt. I’ve said a few times that he doesn’t get to decide whether I’m hurt or not only I decide that, also that it’s my body not his. He recently had me in headlock for a few seconds, enough that swallowing was uncomfortable for an hour or so. I questioned what he just did, he said he didn’t realise. ??? Yeah nice try. That’s when I made the bid on the house, I’m going to get out of here.