Viewing 37 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

Someone had mentioned that it’s hard to access this thread since it’s so long. So I decided to make a Part 2 here. Hopefully people will bump the Part 1 up now and then so people can read there. I think it’s all quite lovely myself. I’m copying my first post so newbies get a gyst of what it’s all about. And of course they can refer to the other one…….. So here goes! We do have a brilliant time here don’t we? Being our sassy, wonderful, wicked selves sometimes! LOL! Hey, if anyone has the right to be pampered and let our hair down and blow out the pipes – it’s us so enter here and just be “you”. Here’s the first post explaining what this place is all about… Blessed be the souls that pass through these doors….

Ok, I am a writer and I do things like this but, it’s fun, so I do it! We can’t really meet each other face to face but we can bond together here which is very wonderful and extremely powerful so I thought, why not, create a kind of virtual world where we all have a hand in creating it? What it looks like, feels like, smells like, what’s going on, being cooked, whatever? Like we have our own little place where our imagination (my favorite word besides inspiration) can bond us together even tighter and lift all of our spirits. So I’ll start……chime in, add whatever to the landscape, keep the fires burning!

It’s a little cottage out back, on my grandparent’s property they left to me. Was thick with brambles and such, I cleaned it up and painted it blue! White shutters, flower boxes on either side of the front door. I allowed some vines to grow on the little house. Keep them cut. Jasmine grows well and circles around the other vines and posts on the front porch. Lilac and lavender as well. I just plant flowers wherever, it’s basically a crazy garden all way around because I just want color everywhere and no, it doesn’t have to be in neat little rows!