Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Watersprite
      Participant

Hey – something odd has happened even though no contact and orders – can spyware be inserted by clicking on a link? How can I find out if a link is safe? I know he used tech in the past to find us. I’m not very good at IT. Why is there not more conversation about tech in public it’s a perpetrators license to control or stalk. Thank you

Darcy
      Participant

Good morning beautiful Angel… Watersprite,
      Reading your post is really interesting.
      My ex hacked (detail removed by Moderator) email accounts of mine and set up a Facebook page about me, which took years to take down. From the email account that he hacked he sent ALL my contacts naked photos of me including my family, friends and work colleagues!!
      He also put a tracker on my car and my (detail removed by Moderator) car… and that’s the stuff I know about.
      When this was reported to the police they told me to just google how to sort this out!!
      Tech issues take up a lot of the police time that they are not willing to and / or don’t have the time to investigate.
      I’m so sorry I don’t have an answer to give you for this… do you have an IT department at work and someone their who you trust who could help you? or maybe a trusted teenager.. they are the ones who know how all this stuff works.
      In the meantime just stay safe and be aware that things can be tracked so be mindful of what you are searching and turn things like location off on your phone etc.
      And if you do get any answers please share them as like you say there is not enough information about this out there.
      Sending you continued love and support
      Darcy xx

Lisa
      Main Moderator

Hi Watersprite,

This link might be of use to you about covering your tracks online:

Cover your tracks online

And also this link- Online and Digital Abuse:

Online and digital abuse

Best wishes,

Lisa

Eggshells
      Participant