Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Living Warrior
      Participant

I am usually a very strong and determined woman, I usually have tonnes of advice for people, but today I myself, am finding that I a in need of help.

Since my split things have been up and down as you can expect, a tug of war for control of my own life.
      I have a lot of knowledge as a survivor, things I have picked up on the way.

my children and I have our own place, we have orders to keep up safe as things are sorted out, regarding contact.
      I am in a relationship, which I never thought would happen but we have been together for a period of time and both have children of similar ages.

My problem is my youngest of primary school age. His behaviour has become erratic in the last 6+ months, he has never wanted to see his father, so its not because of no contact. he seems so angry all of the time. i am used to children with behaviour issues as i worked with children with special needs for many years. I am at a loss, it is like he is a spoilt brat, who tantrums when he cannot have his own way. My children have never been this way and are not spoilt, they have never asked for the latest thing or have a list a mile long for santa… they are just happy and content having what they have.
      This behaviour is out of character, I am scared of doing anything in the way of getting help and advice, because his father is using this as ammunition that i cannot care for them. i have had police and CAFCASS assess my home etc on his demands, i have never done anything to warrant this and thankfully these professionals have agreed with me, but i do feel like im under a microscope constantly. like my every move is being watched. he even accused me of neglect for taking my children to the supermarket in lockdown. ( i had no food and tried desperately at start of lock downs to get deliveries) luckily again, professionals saw that i had no other choice.
      i feel like i am going crazy.