Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Peaceful Pig
      Participant

I’ve been hearing this a lot lately. People accepting grumpy, unhelpful or abusive behaviour from men. What exactly is it they have to be so grumpy about? And why are people so accepting of this? I have little experience of non-abusive men but I have heard two men on the radio this week: The first was suffering extreme poverty and sold his kidney in desperation to provide for his wife and children. The second a soldier suffering PTSD who was able to take full responsibility for the way he behaved and sought treatment to prevent it hurting his family. It gives me some hope that there are responsible, brave, kind men in the world. They’re a far cry from our ex’s who have no respect, deliberately hurt their partners and steal from their own children xx

Nova
      Participant

PP…good post, to bring this ‘grumpy men’ / acceptance up.
      I often wonder that to, many women say that ‘oh it’s just men’ and they’re all like that etc etc etc…maybe it makes them feel better, excusing them & accepting a miserable life with a dominating boorish bore. So as not to be alone, a lot of people fear being alone.
      I was encouraged by females to just get on with it, and they’re all like that! When really I was crying out for help with The dominator, it was deeper than grumpy.
      I hear stories all the time and see the way my friends and family treat each other..most expected to and accept their mans grummpy arrogant treatment, just as if it’s all fine! …’It’s just them’

I will often say …’not all men are like that’and you’ve given good examples.

I know of caring considerate mature men who cherish their partners and children and family, friends..make great work colleagues and just nice to be around.