Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      bubbles
      Participant

So I had a huge presentation to give last week the night before my mum hacked my emails and sent me photos until 2am of her hacking my emails luckily my phone was on silent but i had to wake up and deal with her while trying to get 2 kids ready for school and myself for where i had to be. Not only did she hack them she cancelled holidays and restaurant bookings because she was scared i was back with my ex abuser (who i haven’t spoken to in years and made clear i had no interest in)

To make matters worse i graduated my father couldn’t make the ceremony because “it’s his weekend too” meaning my graduation ceremony is too boring for him. So anyway my mum came my goldenchild sister phoned her all the way through the day giving her updates on booking her driving test (which my dad referred to as more of a celebration than me graduating) my mother also forced us to leave immediately after the ceremony leaving my lecturers standing at the door asking me why we were running out without having a drink or saying goodbye. My sister refuses point blank to acknowledge the fact i graduated at all only smiling smugly at me. Not one of them has told me well done or that they are proud all my mum has said is comments on how she hopes my aunt (her sister) has seen them because she will be jealous.

What is wrong with these people?????? not one of my members of family can be happy for me? why are they so into getting one over on another family member? all of them!

KIP.
      Participant

Hi bubbles. Congratulations. That’s some achievement with two kids too👏👏👏
      Unfortunately something I learned is that someone you have known for five minutes can have better intentions for you than someone you’ve known your whole life. And you can’t choose your family. Keep doing what you’re doing. You don’t need their approval 🍾🍾🍾

bubbles
      Participant