Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Bumblebee3
      Participant

Hi, another newbie here and searching for answers.
      Covid19/ lockdown has completely changed my life and how I see my future.
      I’ve never been hit or physically abused and this gives me a huge feeling of guilt that I’m here, as there are so many women going through a lot worse and I have read some really inspirational Stories on the forum-
      I question myself if I’m overeating or just being dramatic.
      To give you some background my husband is emotionally distant, which has worsened since the birth of our child. “Things” haven’t been right for a while with the constant arguments and bickering. He has become more controlling in all aspects, but i still go out and see friends and family but he does make it difficult, I’m very certain he has a n**********c personality. I’m now financially depending on him too which I’m struggling with.

I would love the both of us to sit down, talk and overcome issues that are a problem for me but to him these issues don’t exist.
      It’s me being selfish. This is the reaction to most talks or arguments we have. I find myself in the firing line and any past situation is up for argument.
      I’m now watching what I say to him as don’t want an argument to begin or for him to get annoyed. I suggested to him I go alone to counselling or see my GP about how overwhelmed I was feeling but he prevented that happening. I also reached out to a life couch who promised me that they could 100% help me but at cost of £3500. Money I just haven’t got. I would love for us to work things out, I’m but also realising what I want Might just be a dream, some fantasy I am just clinging on to.

I have now lost my job (work shut down because of Coronavirus) so I am home enjoying being a full time mum.
      But was told by him that I am costing him money. There zero support from him, which has always been the case and nothing new.