Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Topazzz
      Participant

Hello,
      I am new to this and currently in quite a bad place. Can’t concentrate on daily stuff, night sweats and dreading the weekend alone.

I met someone online, during the (detail removed by moderator) that I was with him, he was a text book ‘Love Bomb’ the first(detail removed by moderator) was amazing, until the gifts started to be a little intense and I felt a bit uneasy behind all these gifts. Especially as he had (detail removed by moderator) and was looking to rebuild his life.
      I approached him about the expensive roses and flowers and sensitively explained that (detail removed by moderator) he should be using the money for himself.

This is where it all started…..
      I was accused of being ungrateful, I had upset him and made him cry.
      I felt awful.
      During this time he was suffering with multiple illnesses and was craving my attention, I did my best to listen, but as a single parent, working full time, it was quite full on.
      Again, I was accused of being uncaring, selfish, managerial and made him cry.

We were due to go away for a few days for a fresh start, he dumped me by text (detail removed by moderator). Apparently due to the fact that he can’t speak to me.
      I had spent hours listening to him every single night. I no longer got the chance to speak to my friends or family because my spare evenings were taken up listening to his problems.

We went on holiday, had a lovely time and my feelings for him grew, I really liked the guy and fancied the pants off him.
      There were some red flags which I can now look back on, but at the time I was blinded.
      He dumped me again (detail removed by moderator), because I made a comment (detail removed by moderator).
      Apparently I was being a bully and controlling. Nothing which has ever been said to me before. I sobbed on the phone to him apologising.