Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Irishmom
      Participant

Hi there. I am a complete newbie to this. I will try not write abook lol. I have been with my partner for quiet a bit now, started when i was not long an adult. He had previously been married divorced and a few failed relationships to go with it. Had a child unplanned fast forward a few years and a country move and another child and things are not what they should be. Now i can see emotional abuse has been there for some time. Also think he may be a sociopath. He got physical with me once and i had him removed from the house. Fool here decided to give it another go. There has been continuous cheating on his part with women and men (which ive not long found out about). I feel broken. All the horrible things he has been saying are now in my head. That im unloving, cold etc etc. If i go on the basis of him being a sociopath then its all reflections of himself as i know im not those thing, i would help anybody to my own detriment. Its now (detail removed by moderator) since i found about the men and gave him back my ring and said id enough. Im not a million miles away from my family but still another country. And not easy to up an go especially when i have no funds whatsoever at the moment. On the flip side i dont want to take the children back there as i dont want them to be that far from their dad. Can someone please crawl inside my head and sort things please!!!!!!!!!

Lottieblue
      Participant

Hi Irishmom,
      Well done for coming on here to seek support. You will find that you get plenty, as there are some very wise people around. I’m not great at it as I’m not in a great place myself but I am absolutely certain that you’ll get some good advice soon. I’m sorry things are as they are for you right now and also that I’m unable to say anything more constructive.
      Hang on in there as someone will be along soon! X

Cecile
      Participant