Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Safeatlast
      Participant

I’m new to this but here goes, I was only (detail removed by moderator) when I met my abuser and spent years trying to get away. After (detail removed by moderator) years I started reporting incidents to the police. The police did absolutely nothing. He spent the next 3 years continuously harassing me and damaging my property, I was left in the same house for (detail removed by moderator) years while crime after crime took place. My abuser laughed telling me police informers get away with anything! My tyres were slashed nearly every week, he wrote my car off with a bat, he had a GPS magnetic device on my car and even controlled my laptop with parental permissions on it. The police let this man destroy me!

AlwaysSorry
      Participant

Hi there, welcome to the forum and it’s good to see you posting.

This sounds horrendous and certainly not like you have been supported through your very brave acts of coming forward and reporting to the police on multiple occasions even. Have you ever spoken to a Domestic Abuse Police Officer? Just had a sit down with one and gone through the history of the abuse and how he has monitored your whereabouts in the real world and online? Have you been given any reason for why the police did nothing? There are avenues through which you can complain about the police officers you have dealt with or how your case was dealt with. It sounds like he may be working with the police but that doesn’t excuse or give blanket approval to abuse you! Have you had any help through WA or other domestic abuse charity? WA can be called at any time, their number is at the top of this web page.

Be safe and keep posting x

Safeatlast
      Participant