Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Milli
      Participant

morning…
      i’m new to all this and not good at asking for help/advice but thinking these type of forums may be a start.
      i’ve been married (detail removed by moderator)yrs next week and myself and husband have just started divorce proceedings.
      he’s a functioning alcoholic, and has depression. atm hes works 1 day a week (we have our own business).
      we live in the same house as its mortgaged, (i live in my bedroom) we dont speak, he leaves a mess where ever hes been in the house, bottles and takeaway rubbish everywhere.
      im in contact with the domestic abuse team as they have said the way im living can be classed as abuse…..
      Ive been told about an occupation order….. im not in any danger but i am scared of him as hes volatile, but i was wondering if a court could say to my husband under this order hes NOT to drink at home (he doesnt really go anywhere else as lost friends cause of his behaviour)
      also do you think i could ask a court to get him to pay some bills (he was always the bread winner, but ive had to get a job, only part time) he could work if he wanted, we are so far behind with all our bills and my wage just about covers the mortgage.

any help would be grateful

Escapee
      Participant

Hey Milli

It’s so good that you’ve reached out. Everyone on here is so supportive. There’s lots of brave, kind and wise ladies here willing to help.

I can’t give you any advice really except talk to WA who are absolutely brilliant. I just didn’t want your first message to not be answered fairly quickly xx

KIP.
      Participant