Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      sapphireopal
      Participant

I am a newbie
      Married a long time, I have arthritis fybromyalgia and a few other medical conditions.
      For over a year my parted is not giving me the help I need. This is stressing me out and causing immense pain for me.
      We row non stop and I just can’t cope any more.
      There ha been minimal vilonce unlike many of you, so I to wonder if I am in the right place.
      I get shouted at a lot and blamed for everything, and my health is getting worse.
      To cap it we live in rural area with no public transport and I don’t drive, so because of this and I have nowhere to go my partner thinks I won’t leave him

EeyoreNoMore
      Participant

Heya, are you able to call the Women’s Aid helpline?

I called the National Domestic Abuse Helpline too and the ladies were fabulous on both lines.

We all need support and these are great places to start.

xx

Ayanna
      Participant

Of course you are in the right place.
      Withholding help is close to a criminal act.
      I have fibromyalgia too and I know how painful that is.
      Mine was diagnosed whilst I was in an abusive relationship and it got so much worse from the abuse and stress.
      If you have reached a certain age you could also consider that you suffer from elder abuse.
      Your GP has to put up a safeguarding plan for you.
      That means that social workers have to get involved and help you to get to safety.

If you can call Rights of Women. They may be able to tell you more about your legal rights.

You do not have to live like this. There is a way out.

Keep posting. We will make you strong.

Racoon
      Participant

I’ve just sent you a private message with a link that you may find helpful.

strong soul
      Participant

You obviously need physical and emotional support. Reach out to your doctor. You shouldn’t be made to feel this bad or have your physical needs ignored. Good luck

Serenity