Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Wildness
      Participant

Hi I’m a newbie but beI n in a (detail removed by moderator) year abusive relationship! However I left (detail removed by moderator) years ago with my two kids due to strangulation and social care being involved 😢things were starting to settle I was moving on, however I had a call from his dr to say he attempted suicide I was next of kin. This started the contact again as I felt guilty and guilty for my kids they found out what he did through family members. We agreed to let him see kids and take things slow to build up conparenting relationship, but I feel trapped and slowly drawn into the games, control and manipulation and even though I can feel it and see it like I just go along as I’m expected to but making me ill as in mental health so frustrated and angry for being stupid and pushed everyone away I stopped going out or talking to family members I feel stuck 😢

KIP.
      Participant