Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Benson
      Participant

I was doing so well, have had some great days, enjoying new adventures and had an amazing birthday by enjoying a stress free day out with my little child. But suddenly have had several not very nice calls on a withheld number which has knocked me, plus a threat via a friend. This evening I have crashed and was an emotional wreck in front of my child- something I have never done before. I wanted to walk and never return, in fact I walked out of the front door and down the drive. I stopped myself by telling myself my child only has me, no one else. I have never done this before and it did scare me a little. I have since kept myself busy with household chores, which have calmed my emotions. Typing this and reading it back, I feel so stupid, can’t believe I keep letting something so small get to me! Is this normal?

Pudding
      Participant