Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Velvet
      Participant

Hi. I’m new to this and only had the courage thus week to ring the helpline. Never considered my verbal abuse warranted any help and wasn’t sure it actually was. So many years of criticism and other issues. Have asked him to leave a few times but he won’t go. Came to ahead for the 3rd time recently after I found him on more fetish sites. He still won’t leave. Now going through whole being overly nice scenario and saying he needs help and therapy. I’m past all that. Been screaming out to him for ears to get counselling. I’ve been so unhappy and he doesn’t seem to care. Reckon n********t and gaslighting. Not sure why I’m writing this. Does anyone feel so empty they feel like a shell. Scared that I’ll never get free. Have told him I want a divorce. Gonna file on (detail removed by moderator). When he gets the letter I know it’s gonna start. Gotta hold on. He won’t move into spare room after asking for days. So I have to. How can I believe I’ll ever be free? Sorry for waffling on incoherently. Love to all x*x

hurtnomore
      Participant

Hi Velvet,