Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      NotCrazy
      Participant

I have not posted on here for a little while, but am still in the same situation.

I feel like I have been talking about leaving for the past three years but have still not done anything about it and have not spoken to womens aid! I have tried to call a few times but they are so busy, and I am at work during the day and around my partner in the evening. I work as a mental health professional so have to put a front on during the day.

My partner has just withdrawn more and more from me, and yet says it is all in my head, I “invent things in my mind” and am “destroying this relationship” whenever I mention anything.

We have not made love in weeks which is really important to me in a relationship. I also know that he has a high sex drive however he is not interested in me. He looks at pictures of other women and chats to them on Facebook all evening when we are together, but when I say anything about it he starts shouting and swearing at me about how he “cant move” and I am “always snooping”.

He has started telling me how miserable I am all the time – True, I am, because of him!!

Last night we argued and I went into the spare room but didn’t sleep all night and I am exhausted at work today so I am sorry if I am not making sense.

I still want to leave but keep making the most ridiculous excuses not to, my Daughter watches a programme on TV which she would not be able to watch if I left (I told you they were ridiculous excuses, I don’t know what is wrong with me!!), he makes me dinner most nights and occasionally we go out for dinner although he pays more attention to every other woman in the place than me!

My children hate him and would be grateful for me leaving I am sure, he is very manipulative and critical towards them as well.