Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Chasingrainbows
      Participant

Hi I’m new to all this. Just realised through lockdown that I’m in an emotionally abusive relationship. Husband controling and unreasonable for years. I’ve finally started to address it and told him he has to seek help or we’ll have to separate. Fast forward (detail removed by Moderator) on, he’s spoken to councillor (detail removed by moderator) and got (detail removed by Moderator) sessions booked, got some ‘homework’ to do too, bought some (detail removed by Moderator) books and started reading, admitted he was wrong all these years not me. Said sorry a lot but I’ve said he has to SHOW that he is sorry which will take time. Told his Mum I’m not ‘half to blame’ as she said.

But my problem now is him saying if I think he should leave the family home for sale of myself and our 2 kids then he will but I’ve got to decide and I can’t decide. I want it to be ok. I want my littlest girl not to be scared of his behaviour.

Does anyone have stories of staying with an abuser and making progress??? I’m really struggling with it all right now.

KIP.
      Participant