Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Cuppatea
      Participant

Hello guys,

I’m so confused and can’t find much help online. My little one is very young. (Still a baby) and soon her father will be visiting her at a supervised visitation centre.

Can anyone advice me of how it all works? What I need to keep in mind?

Also she has really bad separation anxiety. She still doesn’t go to some of my family members. And holds onto me tightly and cries.

Anonymous
      Inactive

I’m sorry, I have no experience of this, but

^ bumping ^

and hopefully a lovely clever lady will have an answer for you! x

Soulsearcher18
      Participant

I’m really sorry, I don’t have experience of Supervised contact but I have found this weblink to National Association of Child Contact Centres- not sure if this is the type of contact that it is. If it is supervised by social services, it will be the social workers who supervise, usually at a neutral safe space.
      I’m sure that there will be women on here that do have experience of supervised contact and can give some feedback.

https://naccc.org.uk/help-for-adults/what-is-it-like

If you haven’t already, I would perhaps suggest contacting your local authority and requesting a parenting adviser- or whatever the equivalent is in your area. Basically then set up weekly appointments with the adviser if possible and continue to regularly review progress of visitation with them. Take note of your child’s behaviour/reactions after the contact and share this with the adviser. If there is any negative impact on your child, you then have a log of it with a professional and this can potentially be used as evidence if required.

Hope to hear how it goes for you.

Soulsearcher18

Cuppatea
        Participant

Thanks love. I’ll have a word with them. Yes I want to make sure I keep all the evidence and if anything unusual happens in terms of her behaviour after the meeting.