Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      MangoRose
      Participant

Hi, this is my first time coming here. I feel I can’t speak to my friends. I’ve been in a relationship with a guy for over (detail removed by Moderator). He gets annoyed with me really quickly and if he isn’t get what he wants he will say mean things, like I can’t spell and how it’s embarrassing. I was off sick (detail removed by Moderator) with work and he said I was stealing from the company (I’m now in a new job and happy), he regular brings up a time saying that was the last time I loved you. He will then say later on down the line he is sorry. I feel like I’m on egg shells. He says it’s weird I go see my mum a lot. He wants to be around me a lot, where I feel I have to have a really good reason to go out on my own. He goes from job to job and always has a reason why a job didn’t work out where it was the companies fault. He told he went to a bar one night and when I asked what it was called, he told me and I found that the bar had shut down years ago. He said he said that as he feels like I’m always doing fun stuff. I’m starting to feel not ok but can’t tell if I’m over sensitive. Sometimes I feel sorry for him. One time I had to go back home and he got upset and he said he was lonely. There’s been a few things he has said and I just get the feeling it’s not right. Sometimes when I’ve got back to my flat, he will constantly text and then get annoyed if I haven’t replied

tiredofitall
      Participant

Hi, I’m sorry to say it but these are big alarm bells. A lot if these things are familiar with my ex. He went from job to job, always someone else’s fault. Usually rubbish management (in his opinion). I had to stay in my job and support our famiky because I couldn’t rely on him.
      He also hated me being close to my family, made out it was weird. Started to out them down. All in an effort to isolate me.