Tagged: 

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      PlantCoffeeLove
      Participant

Hello, I’m completely new here so not sure even done this right.
      I mentioned to my neighbour, I was worried I may be going through a mild ptsd, with how I’d been feeling lately. They recommended this site, to see if it would be any good for me, so I’m trying it.
      I am out of this situation now, but the memory of it feels heavy. It’s hard to accept myself as a survivor or victim because I carry guilt as if it was all my fault anyway.
      My experience covers abuse, r*pe, self harm and suicide mentions just in case this is a trigger to anyone who may read this.
      I’m not very good at writing in an order of what happened so it’s mostly darted around, I’m really anxious about even writing this as it feels like I’m reliving it but it’s eating away at me.

Recently my mind has been a bit hectic. I have a fiancé now, who is a great person, they know everything but sometimes I feel like I walk on eggshells automatically or flinch even although they aren’t doing anything.

My ex and I were together for (detail removed by Moderator) years, I honestly was just scared of what would happen if I tried to leave. I was just (detail removed by Moderator) nearly (detail removed by Moderator) when I met him, he was nice but I did notice odd things, I felt I needed to cut people out of my life in case he got angry. So, I had no contact with friends and little contact with my family – only my grandmother and mother were ‘allowed’ in a sense of if he needed money he knew I could ask them. If I didn’t, he was mad all day and it got to the point I was scared to say no, he would scream in my face and poke my chest/shoulder while doing it if he didn’t get it. I didn’t want it to get worse by refusing so I just done it. I felt I was living in constant fear of him threatening me, laying his hands on me or worse.