Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

Hi this is my first time posting about what’s happening in my life so please be patient while I give a little history. My daughters father & I got back together nearly (detail removed by moderator) years ago, after he had been out of both our lives for 6 yrs. initially life was perfect. It was so good that when I had to move out of my flat, we agreed that we should move into his house as it was a much nicer area, better sch etc! Within a couple of wks of moving in he became very aggressive if my daughter did anything wrong ie: water on the carpet, he would go mad & shout at her reducing her to tears. He progressively got worse over the coming months. I want to point out that he treats the house like a hostel & it was up to me to do all cleaning etc. I couldn’t work as we had no childcare & our daughter was only (age removed by moderator) so too young to be left alone. I didn’t drive & my family lived (detail removed by moderator) miles away, without the £10 I needed for public transport my visits became less & less as he made excuses that he was too busy earning money to take care of us to take me over to see them. It got to the point where he was so controlling, ie our daughter could only use 2 sheets of toilet roll, she had a 6 minute timer for her showers, I could only do washing once a week, I wasn’t allowed to use the heating without permission. His rage was terrible. I would constantly cover if my daughter did something wrong, I would say id done it to spare her his temper. He never actually hit us, but when he was in a rage he would launch at us pointing his finger in our faces screaming & shouting at us. I argued constantly with him about his treatment of our daughter. He would always say I’m too soft & she needs to learn when to shut up! The final straw was when he burst into her room when they were arguing, she’s a very private child & she had no pants on. Obviously she was hysterical, he m