Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Anabela
      Participant

For the very first time, I put the phone down on him. He was screaming at me on a phone, shouting, saying I am useless (detail removed by moderator). I told him this is enough. and cut the call. And switched off my phone. Now I am sitting shaking on my bed, because I know it has made him really angry…..

Ayanna
      Participant

Well done. Next time tell him to (removed by moderator) before you cut the call.
      Do not fear him.
      You did the first step to free yourself.
      I am proud of you.

Anabela
      Participant

I still can’t believe I actually did it.
      I have never done that before. I bet in the morning, it will be loaded with messages full of hatred.
      but it feels like a step towards freedom.
      But now I get this grieving mood – I still love him 🙁 I just wanted to be a family with him…. I thought he was a good man. with a kind heart… who would never want to hurt me…

Ayanna
      Participant

Anabela, there will be another. The world is full of useless men. Choose the most harmless among them. They are fools anyway. But you need one who does things for you and treats you like a queen whatever you do. Someone who sees you as perfect even when you do not shower or comb your hair.

LyriaTwilight
      Participant

Well done. He won’t like it, but you don’t need worrying about that. It isn’t your duty to keep him happy. And you don’t have to listen to abuse over the phone.
      As for grieving him – that is natural. Of course you went into the relationship feeling positive and wanting him to treat you well. That is what most people want, and what they deserve. Including you. One day, you will find someone who knows your worth and treats you accordingly x

Anabela
      Participant

Thank you…
      It’s hard to see how conditional his ‘love’ is. I dont earn enough, my job is not good enough… In his eyes i do nothing to change my situation.