Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

hi, i’m new here. i left my abusive relationship not very long ago.

he strangled me but let go at the last moment. he raped me. he emotionally & verbally abused me in every way for the entire time we were together.

i still have my school exams to sit but with all this trauma it’s hard to study at all.

i was always good to him. i did everything for him. i’m a loving and empathetic person naturally, as many victims are, so i kept forgiving and forgiving but i was wrong enough times to to know i’m right in having left.

there were so many red flags but i was blinded by love. i’m sure he’s a n********t and psychopath. he matches all the symptoms. obviously i’m no doctor to diagnose him but i did know him better than anyone while we were together. these abusers aren’t oblivious to what they’re doing, they must know deep down inside.

the worst thing i did to him was refuse to see him or stand up for myself. now he’s acting religious and portraying me as a bad person but i know it’s all an act. he also says he has recordings but that can’t be possible since he’s not innocent. i know that innocent people can be falsely convicted of crime and i know he has the capability to manipulate a judge. or did he record the rape? will he blackmail me with it?

i didn’t acknowledge what had happened until months after but that doesn’t mean it’s not rape. i’m in so much pain. i hate complaining but this pain overpowers everything else in my life right now. i’ve been trying everything and anything to get better. it’s harder now that we have a lockdown. i just want one good day. i wish i never met him. i wish i left earlier. my friends warned me but i defended him and didn’t listen to them.