Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      SeekingAdvice
      Participant

Hi Everyone, I am new here and this is my first time ever putting my situation out there on a forum. I really hope someone can advise me.

I have been married to my husband for (detail removed by moderator), in total we have been together for (detail removed by moderator). We have no kids. When I met him, he was so perfect in my eyes and he made me feel like the luckiest girl in the world. I used to question myself, thinking why me? there so many girls out there that he can be with, why me? He was so charming, romantic, confident and someone that knew very clear what they want in life. I never thought he would treat me badly or be disloyal in anyway as he showed how much respect he had for my parents (detail removed by moderator).

I was engaged to him for (detail removed by moderator)  we got married. Little did I know how much my life would turn upside down after I got married. From the moment I got married, I was literally crying every day. He would nit-pick at everything I couldn’t do even though I made it clear before marriage about what I could or not do. He used to make a big deal out of me (detail removed by moderator) use to argue on any little thing and I was so confused on why he is being like this and why is he arguing on things that are soooo minor  (detail removed by moderator) dressing a particular way now because I’m married even though before marriage he was fine with what I wore etc.